Hi ho, hi ho, it’s to the gym I go!

I have spent a lot of time, I ridiculous amount of time really, trying to organize my day in such a way as to not be too rushed.  I truly hate when every day feels like I am just ushering Bean from one location to another.

Hurry! Hurry! We have to go to school today.

Hurry!  Hurry!  We have to get home!

Hurry!  Hurry!   We have to get a bath!

After talking to my sister-in-law this weekend I think I am finally ready to accept reality.  There is no perfect way to organize my day that doesn’t require I sacrifice something.  If I want to do all of the things I need squeeze into a day (meals, coffee, sleep, time with family, exercise, oh and work) something is going to have to give.  Apparently that thing is going to be my 6 a.m. wake up time.

That’s right.  No more 6 a.m. for me.  There’s a new wake up time in town.  5 a.m.

Ms. 5 a.m. if you’re nasty.

Groan with me friends.  It’s mightily early.

Leave a Reply

