Face the Music Monday

Today by the numbers:

Weight 204, -2.6 this week (-13lbs total)
Bust: 44.5 (-1.25 inches total)
Waist: 38.5 (-4 inches total)
Hips: 45.5 (-1.5 inches total)

Admittedly this has gone more slowly than I had hoped. I have been at this round for 10 weeks now and I had honestly hoped to be sub-200 by now. Obviously I am not. But I think it is important to note that I haven’t stopped trying. Unfortunately for me, the weightloss effort has not and really cannot be my only focus. There is so much else going on. Always so many things competing for my attention.

If you are a slow loser like me, don’t get discouraged. Stick around. It’ll be worth it.

And now, I’m off to buy new work pants! Pictures of the rocking skirt coming soon.

Leave a Reply

