Seven miles

This week was a seven miler. It is the longest I’ve run in a very, very, very long time. And I learned a few things on the way. 1. I need new shoes. Badly. Should have taken the hint when my knees started hurting before mile three. 2. You can really cover a lot of space in my town when going seven miles. I think I looped a whole section without even trying. What’s going to happen when I really have to go some distance? 3. Pandora has a sense of humor. Mile five was sponsored by Queen. That’s right, We Are the Champions, baby! Below are some images I took along the way.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

