I Think I Can

On Saturday I will run my first 5K in almost 3 years. I’m excited and nervous. And because of a scheduling snafu I will not be alone. Bean will be with me, in the running stroller. I’ve promised that if she is good, she can run the last bit with me. Her first race. She is very excited about this.

It’s a small race so I fully expect to be near the end and therefore out of the way. That being said I did call and double check the stroller situation. Also, a tiny part of me doesnt want to
be the absolutely last person to cross the line.

So Saturday is a race, then lunch with Dad, then a Ben Folds show. Wow. Looks almost like I’m an adult. 😉

One thought on “I Think I Can

Leave a Reply

