Are U able? We’ll see.

I. Am. So. Tired.

I’m not sleepy, mind you. Tired. Super-duper-mega-tired. Or to be more precise, my legs are. So I have a serious concern about tomorrow’s race. A concern that my legs, when presented with the prospect of running the Are U able 5K, will respond with “We are bleeping sorry but bleep, bleep the bleep were you bleeping bleep thinking after the bleeping bleep week you’ve bleeping bleep had? Next bleeping time, be bleeping nicer to us. Bleep.”

On the outside, of course, all you will see is me, walking. But rest assured, it’s going to be rated R in my internal dialog. You know, for strong language and adult themes.

In other news, the Zoo closes at 4:45. Chalking this up to “lessons learned the hard way.” Man that list is getting long.

Leave a Reply

