Face the Music Monday

Howdy folks!  I thought I would finally touch base about this last week’s progress. Here are the numbers.

Weight: 209.4, -1 this week (-8 total)
Waist: 39 (-3.5)
Hips: 46 (-1)
Legs: 27.25  (-.75)
Bust: 44.5 (-1.25)

Today’s Yoga class was great.  It was nice and challenging.  The woman teaching the class did a nice job showing the variations so I didn’t feel so bad about not doing the difficult things but could see where I might be headed.  For the record though, my upper body is so far gone that my arms were done for 2/3rds of the way through the class.  Seriously, typing at this point is a challenge.  My high school keyboarding teacher would be mortified by my overall form.   Shhh….

Another piece of good news?  I think that a few more pounds will have me safely out of the my size 18 pants.  woot!  I’m in that weird in between stage right now where they really are too big but the 16s are still too small to comfortably say I am that size.  For now it’s more like, I am that size, if the moon is aligned with Jupiter and Mercury is in the 7th house.  😉    Still, looking forward to wearing clothes I haven’t been able to get into in years.  And, this is possibly the least I have weighed since Bean was born.  Nice to be in the single digit twos again.  Can’t wait to see the other side of them.

2 thoughts on “Face the Music Monday

    • Hey! Thanks! You are welcome to join! I am trying out a morning time frame to see if it works. I find it so hard to leave early from work. I’m secretly a recovering workaholic.

Leave a comment