Five miles, done

91 degrees, check.  100 degree heat index, check.  Today’s run was brought to you by my stubborn streak and the 32 ounces of ice water J.D. left on the stoop for me.  Honestly, it wasn’t too bad, but I think I’ve stretched the ability of our neighborhood to contain the runs.  Anything more than this distance and I’m going to be headed up and over the hills.

OKOK. It was ungodly hot.  I seriously considered just pouring the water on me instead of drinking it when I looped back by the house.  BUT it’s done.  WOHOO!  Tomorrow begins the yoga classes.  Sweet.

Leave a Reply

