Face the Music Monday

The irony of yesterday’s post, in the wake of today’s weigh-in, is not lost on me.  This morning’s number stands at 215.8lbs.  That’s a 4.5lb gain.  Not precisely the direction I wanted.  It’s difficult to not be discouraged.  But then, I know from experience that this process is frequently more of a cha cha than a flamenco.  And so I suppose we have reached a time to put my effort where my mouth is, eh?

Forgive and move on.  I think I’ll just hit restart on the plan.  Perhaps now is a good time to talk about the diet itself?

Leave a Reply

